650 North Wood Avenue Linden, NJ 07036
LOCAL: (908) 486-3344
Shop
Customer Reviews
House of Flowers
Local Linden, NJ florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (18 reviews)
Date: Jun 16, 2022
Name: Diann W

State/Province:NJ

I ordered flowers in honor of my dear friend's wedding anniversary. Her husband passed away several years ago, but I still honor the day. She is presently seriously ill, but the stunning flower arrangement you delivered put a delightful smile on her face. I can't thank you enough for the ease of ordering online, the beautiful flowers & notification of delivery.
Mrs. G's Reply:
Date: Jun 17, 2022, 3:22 pm

Diann, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words about the flowers and the ease of ordering. We are happy that you were able to put a smile on her face during a difficult time.
Date: May 18, 2022
Name: Rochelle W

State/Province:VA

I just placed an order based on the reviews of customers with prior experience. I pray I have an even better experience.
Mrs.G's Reply:
Date: May 18, 2022, 10:39 am

Rochelle, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am sure you will be very happy with your order, please let us know once it is received. Thank you.
Date: May 09, 2022
Name: Robert F

State/Province:NJ

Arrangement was beautiful - thank you so much Mrs G and team
Mrs.G's Reply:
Date: May 09, 2022, 12:51 pm

Robert, Thank you very much for your 5 star review, and your compliment on your arrangement.
Date: Apr 29, 2022
Name: Bob O

State/Province:FL

We ordered a funeral spray for my uncle's funeral and we were extremely pleased with the arrangement. It was a beautiful display of love for our uncle. Thank you House of Flowers!
Date: Apr 08, 2022
Name: Diann W

State/Province:NJ

I have been ordering flowers from House of Flowers since I was 23. (I am now 74.) I no longer live in Union county, but whenever I need to send flowers to Union county I can always rely on you to provide prompt service & beautiful flowers. I also appreciated the ease of placing my order online and then receiving an email that confirmed delivery.
Date: Apr 02, 2022
Name: Sue R

State/Province:OR

Flowers were beautiful and were delivered on time!
Ms. G's Reply:
Date: Apr 02, 2022, 9:07 pm

Sue, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the flowers, and that they were delivered to fit your schedule. Please come back and see us.
Date: Mar 30, 2022
Name: Angela P

State/Province:NJ

Very nice arrangement, prompt delivery
Ms. G's Reply:
Date: Mar 30, 2022, 8:11 pm

Angela, Thank you for your 5 star review. Customers like you have allowed us to be here 72 years, please come back to see us.
Date: Mar 04, 2022
Name: Susan Z

State/Province:OR

Thank you so much for making my Mom’s birthday extra special !
Mrs.G's Reply:
Date: Mar 04, 2022, 9:40 am

Susan, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so happy that we Could make your Mom's Birthday Extra Special.
Date: Feb 17, 2022
Name: Taylor P

State/Province:NJ

great and fast service
Mrs.G's Reply:
Date: Feb 17, 2022, 6:04 pm

Taylor, Thank you for you 5 star review. All of us the House Of Flowers appreciate you taking your time to write it. Without Happy customers like you, we would not be able to be in our 72nd year.
Date: Jan 28, 2022
Name: Catherine K

State/Province:NY

Great service! Reasonable prices and beautiful flowers. Will definitely use this flower shop again.
Mrs.G's Reply:
Date: Jan 28, 2022, 1:15 pm

Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words, and look forward to hearing from you again.
Date: Jan 25, 2022
Name: Scharlene S

State/Province:NJ

There were no raspberry swirl in the delivery. They should have notified me and inquired whether or not I still wanted this selection. They also stuck an orange happy birthday stick instead of pink or white. I've never been this displeased with their product.
John's Reply:
Date: Jan 28, 2022, 1:41 pm

Thank you for your review. We do not always receive the flowers we order due to supplies from our wholesalers. We do our best to give you exactly what you want, but sometimes it is out of our control. I am sorry you were displeased. If you would like to discuss this further please give me a call. We want all our customers to be happy with what they receive.
Date: Jan 25, 2022
Name: Scharlene S

State/Province:NJ

The flowers started to die so I added the flower food to keep them alive and fresh. When they were delivered, the vase was filled to the brim.
John's Reply:
Date: Jan 28, 2022, 1:47 pm

I am pleased to hear that once you added the flower food it helped extend the life of the flowers. The best way to keep your vase flowers fresh is to cut the bottom of the stems about a 1/2 inch to allow them to soak up the water.
Date: Dec 11, 2021
Name: Carlos B

State/Province:NJ

Great delivery and amazing flowers, handled pretty carefully
Mrs.G's Reply:
Date: Jan 28, 2022, 1:20 pm

Thank you for for 5 star review. We appreciate your comment on how beautiful your flowers were. Looking forward to continue to do business together.
Date: Dec 03, 2021
Name: Susan Z

State/Province:OR

Wonderful service, beautiful flowers . As always.
Mrs.G's Reply:
Date: Jan 28, 2022, 1:25 pm

Thank you for your 5 star review. Thank you for commenting on our service and our flowers.
Date: Nov 30, 2021
Name: Sandy C

State/Province:NJ

Driver was very pleasant and the flowers are beautiful.
Mrs.G's Reply:
Date: Jan 28, 2022, 1:30 pm

Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words about our driver, and how beautiful the flowers were.